Testimonials

October 14, 2017

Having minimal exposure to the medical world-just one routine surgery as a child (appendicitis) in decades, and carrying an inguinal hernia for 35-years, it was with great reluctance to finally rid my otherwise healthy body of the unsightly bulge in the groin. It wasn’t painful. It was simply inconvenient and growing, albeit slowly. While hernia surgeries have become common, any surgery, however routine, can be dangerous. The charge, therefore, was to find a top-flight surgeon with impeccable credentials and a bulletproof track record. Born and bred in Boston but living nearly three hours away and mindful of the city’s reputation as a world leader in things medical, I poured over search engines using the keywords Boston and Hernia. It was no contest. The reviews for Dr. Reinhorn were not only good but stellar- written by people who at once were credible not only because of what they said but how they said it. In July, Dr. Reinhorn, backed by a crack team, excised the hernia in a seamless 45-min procedure. I was back home three hours later. Indeed, there was an expected post-surgical aftermath but I quickly was back to normal and, most important it should be stressed that I (while prescribed) took no pain medication. None. Finally, as others may say, it should have been done years ago. Herb Starr

Herb S.


Hernia surgery

July 15, 2017

Last week had hernia repair surgery done by Dr. Reinhorn with his assistant Lauren. Both demonstrated high professional skills and kindness. I would recommend this team to everyone who need. And.. it was not science, but ART. Thank you, Marlena L.

Marlena L.

Review


February 12, 2017

Dr. Michael Reinhorn, Is an amazing Doctor & Surgeon. His staff and team are world class. I’m a Chef by trade. This was my second hernia op and he had me up and back at work in 2 days. I was able to walk the same day. My previous hernia op by another Doctor was so painful I had to take heavy Meds, I had to crawl around the house for 3 days it was so painful. It took weeks to recover, it was no fun at work either. Dr. Reinhorn is truly amazing. If you need a hernia op use Dr. Reinhorn.

Drew B.

Review


December 23, 2016

If you need hernia surgery, Dr. Reinhorn and his assistant Lauren should be the only doctor and assistant you consider. His innovative procedure was completely pain free immediately after the procedure. I was back to work in 2 days and was walking 5 miles within 5 days. I will be back in the gym next week after 3 weeks off. Things couldn’t have gone better.

Anonymous

Review


October 23, 2016

I searched for hernia surgery on the web and Dr. Reinhorn’s site was one of the first to pop up. The site was extremely professional and had great detail about the procedure and also wonderful references. Based on the info on the site, I made an appointment with the Dr and was impressed by his knowledge and communication skills. I moved ahead with the surgery and it went EXACTLY as it was described by the Dr and by the information in the website. I had sought another opinion on the more standard procedure, but honestly took a chance with just the information I have shared. It has been a month since the surgery and I could not be more pleased. I healed with the TWO weeks that was noted and took only pain medication on the day I left the hospital. For me, it was a great success and to date, it has been great!! I am back at FULL strength! The entire staff of his office and the personnel at the hospital could not have been nicer and more professional!! I am grateful!!

Anonymous

Review


Insurance

September 1, 2016

I did write a lengthy testimonial,however I will condense it to the fact that Dr Reinhorn, his staff and the entire hospital was fantastic. I am a active 70 year old and I had a small window of opportunity for my surgery. The procedure went great, I rested for a weekend and went to work on Monday. Two weeks later I was in a golf tournament and never gave the operation one thought, highest recommendation!

Joe M.

Review


First Surgery

March 12, 2016

Dr. Reinhorn was the very first surgeon to operate on me at 72. And thank God for that. He performed a right inguinal hernia repair surgery on me last April 29th that went so well I just can’t stop bragging about his work to everyone who asks. Given it was my first operation, I was anxious about everything. After 2 years of research on the Internet and an examination by a hernia surgeon specialist at one of the prestigious NYC hospitals, I naturally questioned my decision . Did I select the the right surgeon? How good was his team? Was the hospital well-equipped and on top of all the latest and best procedures to take care of me if anything happened? Well, may I answer by saying “IF YOU NEED A HERNIA OPERATION THERE IS ONLY ONE SURGEON TO GO TO–DR.MICHAEL REINHORN”. On the day before my scheduled operation, my daughter and I drove about 2 1/2 hours from Greenwich, CT to Dr. Reinhorn’s office at the Newton-Wellesley Hospital about 20 minutes outside of Boston. We arrived at the Indigo Hotel where we were staying at about noon and I then shuttled over to the hospital to go through a series of pre-op testing conducted by very competent and sympathetic nurses. After the testing, I met with Dr. Reinhorn and his assistant Lauren at his office located in one of the wings of the hospital. Dr. Reinhorn and Lauren then went over the entire surgical procedure and answered all my questions and concerns. I was immediately put at ease with their knowledge, experience and their concerned, helpful way of treating me. On operation morning of the 29th, I was first tested with Kat, the pre-op nurse and a 34 year veteran of the operating floor. Right after testing with Kat, both Dr.R and Lauren paid a quick visit to go over the procedure again and answer any of my remaining questions. Never having been “put under” before, I was afraid of taking anesthesia (albeit a regional sedative for the surgery), but Jennifer, the anesthesiologist was so assuring and professional I was ready without any real concern to ‘get it done’. After the surgery, I woke up with an enthusiastic smile and with the whole surgical team around my bed. I was happy it was over and invited everyone out to dinner that night. I was not in any pain with maybe a little discomfort where the incision took place. On the drive back home, I took one Vicodin just in case any pain developed. Now almost 2 weeks after surgery, I can happily report I never experienced any pain, just a mild discomfort which has disappeared , no swelling and just a slight discoloration which is now almost all gone. What can I say? My hernia surgery with Dr.R and his team was an amazing success. Over the last 2 weeks I kept in touch with both Dr.R and Lauren via email. They wanted to know how I was feeling every day–just great personal interest and attention. Again, it’s obvious that I’m very happy I chose Dr. Reinhorn and very highly recommend that you consider his services.


My Inguinal hernia surgery experience

March 8, 2016

Dr Michael Reinhorn is a thoroughbred in the repair of inguinal hernias. My procedure was performed in the early morning hours and I left the hospital with absolutely no pain. I took only 3 aleve capsules and no prescription drugs were necessary. I was out and about the next day and as each day progresses I feel like my old self. I want to complement his PA Lauren, Anesthesiologist Dr Murphy, Nurses Gail, Amy, Karen, Patti, Judy & Cathy who all formed an outstanding team to compliment Dr Reinhorn. I highly recommend Dr Reinhorn for inguinal hernia surgical procedures. He is the best. procedures and to all of you reading this review.

Keith C.

Review


Umbilical hernia repair

January 11, 2016

All meetings and procrdure were professional and well informed. Management of bleeding was well controlled while I was on a Coumadin blood thinning regimen.

D. E.

Review


January 4, 2016

Excellent, professional and friendly service by dr Reinhorn, his staff (especially Lauren et al), and the hospital staff. This exceptional treatment extended to both pre and post surgery. In spite of my nervousness, I can say that every effort was made to help me remain calm and relieved. All my questions were answered and never was I rushed to finish. Without a doubt in my mind, this procedure as performed by dr. Reinhorn was outstanding and I would recommend dr. Reinhorn and his support staff to anyone in need of this surgery.

Dan K

Review


Hernia Surgery

December 28, 2015

I am an active 69 year old male. In November, 2013 I had an inguinal hernia on my left side repaired by a traditional doctor using the traditional methods. Although I was told that I would be able to resume all my normal activities in “three to four weeks”, after the operation I was told all I could to was “walk, talk, eat, and sleep” for eight to ten weeks. Very, very frustrating. In October, 2015 I had an inguinal hernia repaired by Dr. Reinhorn. After the operation I was immediately aware of how much better I felt then after the initial hernia. Pain was significantly reduced; I only took a couple of Tylenols the first day, that was it. I started gently walking the second day, gradually ramped up my exercises after two weeks, and three and a half weeks later I was back to all my normal physical activities. I highly recommend Dr. Reinhorn and his surgical method. It reduces down time and pain when compared to the traditional surgical technique. Dr. Reinhorn is candid and straight forward in his dealings with his patients and his skills are excellent. Note: The reason it took me so long to post this review is that I had trouble with the vitals website.

Peter J.

Review


November 30, 2015

I had surgery on Friday, 11/6. By Sunday, 11/8, I was feeling pretty good. By two weeks (11/21), I was feeling 85%. By three weeks (11/27), I was feeling 100%. I would highly recommend Dr. Reinhorn (and Lauren)!

James F.

Review


November 25, 2015

The whole experience was great. Post-surgery pain was minimal, handled with advil only. The hernia repair has eliminated the pain and discomfort completely. Dr. Reinhorn and his team were as good as it gets.

Anonymous

Review


Awesome results from bilateral hernia surgery

November 4, 2015

This could not have gone better. Other than being surprised from some swelling that prevented me from fitting in my suit for a few days, I was driving the next day and working on Monday after a Friday surgery. Discomfort continues to diminish daily. Great surgeon, great staff.

Cliff

Review


Great experience – I wish all doctors were like this

October 18, 2015

Dr. Reinhorn repaired a small inguinal hernia on my right side. I initially found him on the internet while searching for hernia specialists, and my primary care doctor’s office recommended him highly. At every step, I was impressed with the skill, professionalism, and genuine engagement and friendliness shown by Dr. Reinhorn and his staff. The initial assessment was very helpful in understanding what was going on, and figuring out the appropriate course of action, and the surgery itself was a model of organization – everything went like clockwork from the moment I walked in the door. The Newton-Wellesley Surgical Center has good people, and also seems to make a point of having strong procedures in place (e.g., checklists and “time-out”s in the operating room, which are proven to help prevent avoidable complications). One of the most important aspects of the process is that Dr. Reinhorn is enthusiastically engaged with hernia treatment – unlike many surgeons, he seems to be truly interested in it as a specialty, and as a result he has a ton of experience and knowledge. This translated, for me, into a sense that I was in good hands with the best possible odds for a positive outcome. The procedure he uses seems to be the choice of people who really specialize in hernia repair – it requires skill and experience to do properly, but when done right it looks like a great choice for a large number of hernia sufferers. I’m now three weeks out from my operation and ramping up to full physical activity, feeling much better than in the weeks and months before the surgery. I needed two or three doses of the narcotic pain meds right after the procedure, but quickly transitioned to over-the-counter medicine, which I needed (in diminishing quantities) for a week or 10 days. All in all, great experience with Dr. Reinhorn, and I’d recommend a consultation with him to anyone needing help with a hernia.

No longer bulging

Review


October 6, 2015

My hernia surgery went just as Dr. Reinhorn predicted…no need for serious pain medication, and normal activity in two weeks. In fact I traveled for business 3 days post surgery and was hiking the Tetons two weeks later. Highly recommend his technique.

Anonymous

Review


Extraordinary

September 27, 2015

Recently, on his website, and later at Newton-Wellesley Hospital, I experienced Dr. Michael Reinhorn’s profound analytical expertise and outstanding surgical skill. An “inguinal” hernia, which I once briefly experienced, but which had subsided, and become dormant and painless for over 5 years, suddenly enlarged and produced complete constipation for several days. At Newton-Wellesley Hospital, I was extremely and pleasantly surprised how quickly I recovered, and how well I felt. Just 10 minutes after his surgery, I was already able to walk – without any assistance ! A half-hour later, I left the hospital feeling really well. It was an absolutely amazing experience. Dr. Reinhorn is not only a highly skilled surgeon – he also personally & truly cared about me as his patient. He has changed my daily life, and my lifetime fear of surgery. I am forever grateful for this gift !

Werner M.

Review


Successful surgery

September 21, 2015

The entire staff at Dr. Reinhorn’s office and at the surgical unit at Newton-Wellesley was great. Very friendly and able to help put me at ease. Dr. Reinhorn did a good job explaining things to me along the way. I never felt rushed or hurried. I would not hesitate to send friends and family to him.

Allan D.,

Review


The best medical procedure ever.

June 2, 2015

I self diagnosed a left side inguinal hernia, went to my PCP for confirmation. searched on line to learn more about the procedure and found Dr. Reinhorn’s website. Watched the entire procedure on line and become convinced of the logic of the procedure. the interview and the pre-op were efficient and quick. the operation was like a summer breeze, i was up and around an hour after the procedure. Did not require any pain meds. held off my gym activity for three weeks (Dr’s orders) but felt i could go back much sooner. Post-op took 5 minutes and that’s it. thank you Dr. Reinhorn,

Dov Glucksman (78 years young)

Review


Super First Surgical Experiance

April 14, 2015

Dr. Reinhorn , his staff, and the team at NWH were fabulous! Thank You All.

D. Fletcher


PERFECT!

January 24, 2015

PERFECT! Everything exactly as described. 2 weeks later better than new. (3 hernia repairs)

Stan


Umbilical Hernia Repair

January 22, 2015

I went in after being diagnosed with an umbilical hernia by my PCP and once I was in Dr. Reinhorn’s office I knew I had made the correct decision. As an active athlete and amateur competitor I was eager to get back into the gym, and with Dr. Reinhorn’s plans, I am back and stronger than before. Great experience all around.

Evan


Bilateral inguinal hernias

January 17, 2015

At initial office visit, Dr Reinhorn confirmed what I felt, a left side inguinal hernia. His exam, also, found that I had one on the right side as well. He gave the statistics on the likelihood of the right side hernia causing problems down the road. I opted to have both repaired at the same time. From check in to being escorted out post surgery, the process including local anesthesia was amazingly smooth, painless and patient friendly, with Dr Reinhorn outstanding. Late yesterday evening, after returning home from surgery in the afternoon, I did take one dose of prescribed pain medication, but probably could have done without. I am now less than 24 hours post surgery and still feeling some discomfort, but not nearly enough to require taking any more prescription pain medication even with the two repairs. The speed of recovery is amazing and I expect to be out and about tomorrow and back on the tennis courts in two weeks. Tough to beat that. Thanks, Dr Reinhorn!

Charles F


Incredible experience..Dr. Reinhorn is everything health care should be

December 2, 2014

Inguinal hernia repair. Endured the situation for several years due to a) my inherent concern about any surgery and b) my specific fear about making a barely-tolerable situation worse (e.g. potential post op pain that i had heard about with some of the “older” surgical techniques). It is impossible to overstate how impressive Dr. Reinhorn was, from start to finish. One look at what I was carrying around and Dr. Reinhorn said “It’s time”. His positive, fact-based explanation was done with pragmatism and conviction and won me over during the consultation. He stressed the different technique he utilized, the overwhelming success his (1000 ) patients had experienced over 8 or so years and how the typical post-op statement from patients was “I wish I had done this sooner.” Two weeks after surgery, I am at 100% and eagerly looking forward to getting into activities (e.g. exercise) I was shying away from for the past 3-4 years. Thank you, Dr. Reinhorn.

Michael C.

Review


Wonderful experience

June 5, 2014

Just as advertised…. Pain was minimal and quite bearable. Absolutely no complaints. Great doctor.

Steven S.


Excellent, long-term pilonidal solution

April 16, 2014

Dr. Reinhorn worked with me on a course of treatment for my pilonidal cyst, known as a pilonidal cleft lift. This brief procedure cured me of an ailment which had disrupted my life for years. Dr Reinhorn’s personable, consultative approach was very much appreciated — because I had spent so much time research potential cures, and we were able to dialogue together on treatment options. Ultimately, the cleft lift procedure, which removed the diseased tissue while softening the area near my tailbone, has been a true life changing experience. Activities I once took for granted (such as sitting for extended periods without pain) I can now do again. I highly recommend that pilonidal cyst sufferers thoroughly investigate the cleft lift procedure — it has worked wonders for me and should be better known.


Excellent Recovery Time

January 20, 2014

Just a great experience from A – Z. I chose Dr. Reinhorn based upon all the great reviews for a quick recovery. I was up and running (literally) within a week and a half of my hernia surgery. Probably could have run sooner but I chose to be a bit cautious. Just great treatment from the whole team at NWH. Thank You!

Paul M.

Review


Outstanding Health Care

January 6, 2014

I had an inguinal hernia repair done by Dr. Reinhorn on December 12th, 2013. I had a very positive experience with him and his team at Newton-Wellesley. Dr. Reinhorn is extremey reassuring and I had confidence I was in good hands. This was my second surgey with him in the past five years. I highly recommend him. Dr Reinhorn’s web site was very helpful in preparing me and answering questions I had.

Richard J, Medfield,Ma


Expert Care

December 15, 2013

I was diagnosed with a bilateral hernia on 11/8/13. The initial consultation was informative and reassuring. Dr. Reinhorn advanced the normal schedule so that I could have the procedure just a week later. At Newton-Wellesley Surgical Center, the entire team was upbeat, friendly, professional and timely. My recovery is only at the six day point and my discomfort index is very, very low. This is testament to Dr. Reinhorn’s world-class abilities and some very steady hands! Thank you.

Ray H. Wellesley MA


Wonderful Experience

November 18, 2013

Surgery is never an easy experience, no matter how minor the surgery. I saw Dr. Reinhorn for a routine umbilical hernia correction, but I was apprehensive. However, I quickly found that Dr. Reinhorn is kind and easy to talk to. He took ample time to clearly explain his strategy for treating my condition (he drew illustrative sketches ), the likely outcomes, as well as the risks. He checked in with me before surgery and the next time I saw him was my follow up visit, at which point we both agreed everything had gone very well, without any complications or concerns. I have virtually no visible scar only two weeks after the surgery. I’d highly recommend Dr. Reinhorn to anyone.

Tom L,


Hernia Surgery

October 25, 2013

I will very hesitant about having surgery and waited about 3 Months before seeing anyone. I was referred to Dr. Reinhorn by my primary care physician and it was the best thing he could have done for me. From the moment I meet Dr. Reinhorn he immediately put me at ease. The whole experience from his concern to get me in quickly to his surgical technique was fantastic. In and out of the hospital the same day and actually at home by mid afternoon. I was up and around in one day and have fully recovered in two weeks. I would highly recommend Dr. Reinhorn and he is the only surgeon I would see in the future.

Justin


October 14, 2013

I had inguinal hernia surgery performed by Dr. Michael Reinhorn at Newton Wellesley Hospital on September 6, 2013 and could not be more pleased with the results. Dr. Reinhorn is an amazing surgeon and the team at NWH are to be commended for their expert care. Thanks to Dr. Reinhorn and his team I was in and out of the hospital in about four hours and had a quick recovery with very little discomfort. I highly recommend Dr. Reinhorn and the team at NWH. Thank you so much.


September 18, 2013

I was very nervous going in for my umbilical hernia. Dr. Reinhorn was wonderful, and the surgery was easy. I tool only OTC meds for about two days and felt remarkably better each day and was all better after about one week. Sleeping was a little uncomfortable at first, but got better each night. No scarring and feel better now than I did before surgery!

Mary

Review


Gallbladder removed with ease

June 28, 2013

Dr. Reinhorn removed my gallbladder laparoscopically in May 2013. I was a bit nervous after hearing stories of complications from other people (who had surgeons other than Dr. Reinhorn). The day of the surgery is was very clear from the staff working with and around Dr. Reinhorn that they had great respect him and the comfort they felt around him was contagious. I went into surgery feeling calm. I joked during my follow-up with Dr. Reinhorn that I’d like to have my gallbladder removed again in about six months. I had the week off from work to just relax! I experienced a bit of pain in the two days following the surgery (very minor) then a few days of feeling a bit tired. After 1.5 weeks I was 100%. I don’t have any problems with pain, lifting things, food or digestive issues. It was a wonderful and easy recovery and I feel BETTER than I did before! I’m glad I did it very glad that Dr. Reinhorn was my surgeon. I should also mention that Dr. Reinhorn is very easy and comfortable to be around and talk to. His confidence is apparent, but he doesn’t come across as arrogant in any way as I’ve found some surgeons to do.

Tricia M


April 29, 2013

I was referred to Dr. Reinhorn to repair a stomach hernia. The procedure was done as day surgery and I was back to work after missing one day. The recovery period was under two weeks and progressed on exactly the schedule Dr. Reinhorn predicted. I was very pleased with the outcome and with Dr. Reinhorn’s surgical and interaction skills. He was professional, pleasant, informative and helpful. I highly recommend Dr. Reinhorn.


Positive Experience with Inguinal Hernia Repair

April 13, 2013

I had an inguinal hernia repair done by Dr. Reinhorn, and I had a very positive experience with him and his team at Newton-Wellesley. The procedure was done on a Thursday, and I was able to go back to work the following Monday. During my time at the hospital, the staff was very friendly and helped to keep my mind at ease (it was my first surgery, so I came in a little nervous). Once I got home, I took over-the-counter pain medication for one day, and did not feel the need for it after that. I continued to feel better as each day passed, and did not feel any more discomfort after about a week. Many thanks to Dr. Reinhorn and the staff at Newton-Wellesley!


Best surgeon EVER!!!

April 10, 2013

Dr Reinhorn is an amazing surgeon. I had a hernia repair that went so smoothly, I was blown away. I was exercising on my elliptical trainer within 5 days, and there was virtually no post-op discomfort. I would recommend Dr Reinhorn to anyone and everyone!

Richard -DMD

Review


I would have done it sooner

April 7, 2013

Dr. Reinhorn’s procedure for repairing inguinal hernias is amazing. I had been putting off dealing with my hernia for a couple of years, in part because I was anticipating a significant period of recovery. But, as others have pointed out, I was out of the hospital in less than 5 hours, never needed more that a couple of Alieve for pain and even then only for a couple of days, and within a week I had almost no pain whatsoever. In addition, Dr. Reinhorn and the staff at Newton Wellesley were great.


March 18, 2013

I was very lucky that my primary physician referred me to Dr. Michael Reinhorn for my hernia surgery. I have read horror stories online, and that was my first surgery so I was concerned about the whole thing. But once I looked at Dr. Reinhorn’s informative website and met him, I knew right away that I am in capable hands. You can tell that he is a good “teacher”, besides being an excellent surgeon, when he explains his advanced repair method with calm and confidence. I scheduled my surgery as soon as I could. The Newton-Wellesley hospital (and surgical) staff were very informative, caring, and excellent too. I was in the hospital for about 4 hours. I was moving about the next day, went out for lunch and some shopping with my family on the third day and back to work the day after. I only took the prescribed pain medication (only one pill) the night after the surgery, otherwise only Advil for 3-4 days as the pain was very tolerable. Recovery was quick and I felt pretty normal again in one week with virtually no pain. I started more walking on my treadmill and I felt good to resume full activity in 12 days, well before the two-week follow-up visit. I am very happy all turned out exactly as what Dr. Reinhorn explained at the outset – minimal pain and quick recovery. Thanks Dr. Reinhorn and the NW hospital staff.


February 8, 2013

Dr. Michael Reinhorn and his staff are, first and foremost, outstanding people and this helps set the tone for an excellent surgical procedure experience. From the moment I walked into the consultation the staff was courteous, friendly and made me feel comfortable about having my hernia surgery. My consultation with Dr. Reinhorn was very informative, he is positive, professional and confident which helped me feel confident about a successful experience. The admission person, the pre-op nurse Desra, post-op nurse Kathy and the rest of the nursing staff made me, my wife and my young daughter feel comfortable and all contributed to a positive experience at NWH Surgery. The recovery was very quick, I was walking around the house within 24 hours, was, in my mind, fully recovered in 3 days and have felt better every day and back to regular activity and exercise. If you follow the instructions and have Dr. Reinhorn as your surgeon, you will also have a positive experience.


December 4, 2012

Dr. Reinhorn was wonderful. As busy as I’m sure his schedule is, he made time to discuss in detail my unexpected gallbladder removal with my husband and me. As a new nursing mother, I was VERY worried about being away from my daughter for two days and was barely even thinking about the surgery. Dr. Reinhorn recognized my concerns and went above and beyond and arranged for a private room for me so that my daughter could spend the day with me. I was able to relax and mentally prepare for my surgery know that I would not be separated from my daughter for days. Dr. Reinhorn seems very approachable, down to earth, knowledgable, and professional. I would highly recommend him to anyone.


December 3, 2012

From my initial consultation to my post-surgical examination, Dr. Reinhorn and his office staff, as well as the medical staff at the hospital the day of my surgery, could not have been more professional or attentive to my needs. Everyone involved made my experience well-informed and very comfortable.


November 30, 2012

I am a 66-year-old male who very active (cycling, running, swimming, etc.). I dreaded having hernia surgery and being on the shelf for 4-6 weeks. Dr. Reinhorn told me of the progressive procedure he uses and told me I would be good to go in two weeks. I only missed one day of work. I was walking a couple of days after [the surgery] 2-3 miles a day and was fully recovered in two weeks. This is as close to a pleasant experience as surgery can be.


August 28, 2012

Dr. Reinhorn performed a hernia repair on me and was a fantastic doctor producing excellent results. He explained his technique to me and why he thought it was superior to other more standard treatments. Within 24 hours of the surgery I was out grocery shopping with my wife and on my way to a rapid recovery. I did not need pain medications and within 2 weeks was almost 100% back to normal. I would recommend him to anyone needing such surgery.


April 18, 2012

I have never felt in better hands. Great surgery, minimal pain, tiny scar. Just a great experience. Reinhorn laid out all options and risks and then performed to his plan perfectly (along with all the NWH staff).


August 13, 2011

Dr. Reinhorn is an amazing surgeon. I have had a pilonidal cyst for over 3 years until recently when I went to Dr. Reinhorn, and he cured me in less than 6 visits. He is a very smart surgeon, and it takes a while for him to warm up to the patient, however I would recommend him to anyone who wants to get an ongoing issue resolved properly.